onthegogerma.blogg.se

Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems
Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems







norton ghost 11 causing driver problems
  1. #Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems install#
  2. #Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems full#
  3. #Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems Pc#

The Norton and LifeLock Brands are part of NortonLifeLock Inc. I'm sure thats causing the problem your having.īest of luck, It can be a lot of work to make a PE disk but usually well worth it. I was looking at that driver your using and I don't think it's really a NTFS driver but a Linux driver that has some NTFS support. You'll need to disable all the virus and adware scanners to get it to fit on a CD. However, it comes with too much stuff to fit on a CD. It also has a plugin for Ghost 8.3 and 11, you put the reguired files into a folder and it builds the disk with Ghost ready to run from a start menu selection. It's XP based but comes with a "driver pack" that supports most SATA drives.

#Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems full#

Thats a very nice PE disk full of helpful freeware tools and utilities. If you go with making a PE disk you may want to look here as well:

norton ghost 11 causing driver problems

Since the later builds of Ghost 2003, it can access images on NTFS partitions. Make a small FAT or FAT32 partition for ghost and run ghost from it. If your booting DOS from a SATA CD-Rom, you'll be able to run ghost from it as well. Appreciated if some one can give the suggestion to solve this issue.

#Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems Pc#

I wonder why this happen and I don't want to use another PC to restore my OS in the future. Pls refer to attachment for the detail error information. But when I reboot the PC into DOS and mount NTFS portion, then do the integrity check with ghost.exe.

#Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems install#

Then I install the hard driver back and start the PC, it goes to Windows smoothly and work fine. Now, Strange things happens, when I use ghost 32.exe to do integrity check for img file, No Error Reported! And I can restore the img file to portion C without any error. Since the portion C already been overwritten, I have no method but pull out the hard diver and install it into my another PC in windows XP environment as the slave hard driver. I go to the integrity check and it do reported the corruption. But when it proceed to 33%, it reported the img file in corrupted and ask for integrity check. Open the ghost in the path D:\ghost11\ghost.exe to restore the img file to portion C. My OS crashed today, I reboot my PC into DOS with the bootable CD and mount NTFS portions with Paragon's DOS IFS driver. Open the ghost in the path: D:\ghost11\ghost.exe to backup the portion C to D:\ghost11\izhang(C).gho, so the ghost.exe & img file is in the same folder. One day, I re-boot my PC with the bootable CD into DOS mode, mount NTFS portion with Paragon's DOS IFS driver. I create a folder in portion D named as "ghost11" which including ghost.exe ghost32.exe, ghostExp.exe. I have two NTFS portions in my hard driver, portion C is OS, portion D is used for personal document storage. I have a very strange issue with ghost 11.5 for the img file as below, could someone give the help?









Norton ghost 11 causing driver problems